Day of Firsts: a Picturesque List

First day on a new blog, first day of school, and many first time projects went into today.  I got stickers at JoAnn yesterday, one of which reads, “This is a day that should be played on repeat.”  I love that.  This was one of those days.

Today was the first day I really decided to be mindful about taking pictures for blogging later.  I’m sure that eventually I’ll figure out the flow of this thing and how to turn a series of sequential events into more of a narrative than a list, but today I won’t think about it too much.

Lion Brand Heartland yarn in (clockwise from left) Grand Canyon, Great Smoky Mountains, Sequoia, and Joshua Tree. I’m turning this lovely, soft yarn into a blanket for some people for Christmas.

Some of my newest ring designs. I’m in love with these beads!

My woolen dryer balls are all ready for their felting. More on these when they’re complete.

I missed my boys today and so I made them cards to tell them so. I adore the Stampin Up hexagon punch.

I started a fun crochet thing with Lion Brand Alpine Wool in Olive. I will share what it is if it works out.

After dinner, the boys ran outside to play with friends in the neighborhood. My husband and I sat outside in the relative cool and watched as the sunset gradually painted our neighborhood in fire.

Husband’s outdoor activity. I love these hands.

My outdoor activity and theirs. Mine are the one in front and the one behind. These are my heart running around outside my body.

Yes, all in all, a day that should be repeated.  Maybe tomorrow.

About Kathy Canuel

I'm a happy artist loving on my husband and boys, making things (everything in every way!), and doing my best to live life to the fullest every day. Love, art, life.

Leave a Reply

